Still seem to always be behind in everything – But still keeping up with the Focus52 Challenge somehow…

Hello once again. I know I keep saying I’ll post here more, but again…  Those of you who know me, know that being organized is something I’ve never been accused of.

One thing I bring up to my students, as a way to keep their photography juices flowing, is to start a project, anything that comes to mind. Make a commitment too, if needed, just to keep you shooting something. As, every time you go shot something, you’ll learn more about your camera, photography and yourself. Even if you’re brain-dead and what you shoot is crap this week, shot it anyway. At least you’re still shooting, and you never know, it could still turn out to be fun – As this weeks Focus52 Challenge; Summer.

Focus52 is a challenge of shooting and posting at least one new photo a week for 52 weeks. So far I’ve made it for 28 weeks. I keep forgetting to keep up with my blog too, and didn’t even think about showing my Focus52 accomplishments here, until I just caught up with Jan, our Ring Leader’s blog (http://twoscoopz.com/), and how she mentions to do it. So here you go.

Here in the Pacific NW, we’re known for our rain. Yes, it does rain a lot around here, but you just get used to it and enjoy the beauty of the area that this rain allows to grow. Heat and brown desert areas are not appealing to me. I enjoy my winters too. But, come July 5th, we expect the rain to fade away (I say the 5th, as it almost always rains on the 4th of July). This year so far, all the rain has done is get warmer, but it’s still here so far.

So, in the spirit of forcing myself to shoot something every week, no matter what the weather delivers, here’s what I came up with this time:

I know, it’s just some goofy crap while having a little fun during a rainy summer afternoon boredom.  Besides, having a bunch of toys around (including an original “Electronic Yodeling Pickle”) is good practice on lighting set-up experiments.

Follow the Flickr link to the right to see more of what I’ve been shooting lately.

Thanks again for visiting,

Don’t forget to visit our Alternative Focus Workshops site for some exciting Summer (it will show up soon) Workshops.

About masterofmadness

Semi-pro photographer & musician. Co-own a photo gallery with a digital photo-lab in a small tourist town, on an island in the Pacific NW of USA. I also teach and ongoing series of workshops in photography, Photoshop and Apple computers. I shoot mostly landscapes, in the mountains - Giving me a great excuse to go climb them. I also do a lot of fine art, macros and abstracts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still seem to always be behind in everything – But still keeping up with the Focus52 Challenge somehow…

  1. jan says:

    I LOVE it!!!
    and I’m so glad you linked up your blog! yay!

Leave a Reply

